10 Volcanoes. 3 Continents.

Ten volcanoes have been selected for coverage of this CAT bond. Among these are three volcanoes in Ecuador (Cotopaxi, Tungurahua and Pichincha), two in Indonesia (Merapi and Raung), one in Chile (Villa Rica), one in Colombia (Nevado del Ruiz), one in Guatemala (Fuego), one in Mexico (Popocat├ępetl) and one in Cameroon (Mt. Cameroon).

A key filter used to identify participating volcanoes was proximity to vulnerable communities, and thus those volcanoes that pose the greatest humanitarian threat have been selected (i.e. least 700K individuals lived within a circumference of 100km around the target volcano).